Hey Gang

 

Hey everyone,

 

Just wanted to keep everyone updated with the blog. New posts have been delayed due to me getting a new job that is occupying my time right now. In addition, I’m trying to get some material published, so I have to wait until something is rejected until I give you the crap nobody wants. You so lucky!

 

But, let’s play another game. Leave me some questions in the comments and I will answer them using my staggeringly limited knowledge. In the meantime, just laugh at the stupid cat picture.

 

Just remember, that I love you all. And my love is creepy.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by alanschuyler on October 11, 2011 - 8:03 am

    What is your new job? What are you trying to get published? Why are cats like that?

    • #2 by brainforthought on October 11, 2011 - 8:49 am

      1) I am a chemist at a pharmaceutical company. Now I feel stupid for taking all those pole-dancing classes at the Y. So long to my stripper name, Todd the Petco manager.

      2) I submit “humor” pieces, such as Please Reset Your Password, to various websites, such as Splitsider, and sometimes I have to wait until they make a decision on them to publish. Other than that, I’m pushing many manifestos advocating Fruit-by-the-foot over real fruit, which is still measured in ounces. How 90’s!
      3) Cats are like that, because to be unlike that would make them some sort of ground squirrel. But, they are jerks aren’t they?

  2. #3 by taureanw on October 11, 2011 - 8:21 am

    Congrats on the new job!

    • #4 by brainforthought on October 11, 2011 - 8:54 am

      While I appreciate the sentiment, this isn’t a question.

      Just kidding. Thank you very much.

  3. #5 by magsx2 on October 11, 2011 - 11:41 am

    Hi,
    Love the picture of the cat, that really is a special look. 🙂
    I wish you all the best in your new job.

  4. #7 by plustenner on October 11, 2011 - 12:14 pm

    good luck with the new job! Did you write that ‘Please reset your password’ ? it was so funny 🙂

    • #8 by brainforthought on October 11, 2011 - 1:42 pm

      Thanks, plus.

      Yep, that was me. I’m glad you like it.

  5. #9 by Lafemmeroar on October 12, 2011 - 1:31 am

    What is your favorite post?

    • #10 by brainforthought on October 12, 2011 - 7:07 am

      For me, it’s You Should Be Patient. It’s one of my first ones, so it’s not very polished, but I feel like it’s the first time I gave myself permission to be silly on here. Early on, I just assumed everyone would hate me and the internet would shut down my blog and tell my girlfriend to leave me. But after that happened, I felt like I should do what I want.

      I’m going to add to this and say my favorite thing about starting this blog has been stumbling across talented and awesome people like Lafemmeroar and yourpaljason, and the list goes on and on.

      • #11 by Lafemmeroar on October 12, 2011 - 10:19 am

        i’ve met some really awesome people as well. The first post I did I think I had about 5 views on it. I was sooo happy, then I realized it was SPAM … I can laugh about it now. In fact I do enjoy reading the SPAM before I delete them. I don’t know who writes those blurbs, but they sure are idiotic and they can only make sense to a twisted noodle.

  6. #12 by hollyjb on October 12, 2011 - 1:52 pm

    What’s the thing that makes you laugh the most?

    By the way…I’ve laughed-out-loud at every post I’ve read on here. Thank you ^_^.

  7. #13 by brainforthought on October 13, 2011 - 7:06 am

    I would say the Daily Show makes me laugh the most right now. I like comedy that has a point of view behind it and I hope to develop more of that on this blog. As far as humorists, I’m a big fan of Mike Sacks and Jack Handy. I always liked Deep Thoughts, but really started liking him more once I found some of his other pieces.

    Hollly, thanks for stopping by and being so awesome. I will try and keep up and put some more silly stuff out there.

    Warren

    • #14 by hollyjb on October 25, 2011 - 4:20 pm

      Thanks for saying I was being awesome! I’ve heard of and seen a bit of the Daily Show, but those others….no idea, lol. I’ve watched a lot of This Hour has 22 Minutes with Rick Mercer and those other crazy Canucks whose names I can’t remember, but they have awesome Newfie accents and make fun of Canadian politics/politicians/the government. Even though those topics aren’t up my alley at all I found their approach amusing and maybe I even learned something. I learned some things with Rick Mercer’s Talking to Americans. It seems that when the people he talked to didn’t know what he was talking about they would sure as hell pretend they did and the results were hilarious!

      Whew, sorry. I tend to ramble…..

  8. #15 by Sarah on October 14, 2011 - 1:38 pm

    Awesome Warren! Glad to hear things are going well…

  9. #17 by Fran Tarkington on October 15, 2011 - 6:21 am

    In how many games will the Cards win the World Series?

  10. #19 by Aurora, HSP on October 23, 2011 - 11:09 pm

    Some good stuff. If your submissions are a fraction as good as what you share here, you’re good. 🙂 Thanks for the read!

Leave a Reply

