What’s Going On?

Hey faithful readers,

 

You may have noticed a recent slow down in new entries being posted to the old blog. You didn’t? Okay. I’m gonna finish this thought just the same. My schedule has been a little different lately and the blog was the first to suffer. The second was the U.S. economy. I didn’t realize the power I wield.

 

In addition, I’ve been submitting material for publication and none of that material can appear on the blog until it’s 100% rejected and I learn to take “no” for an answer.

 

So while I wait for some responses from those big publishing fat cats while they dine on pheasant in the Hamptons, I decided to open up the old mailbag and read some questions and post the answers for everyone to read. Huzzah!!!!

 

So here we go:

 

Q: What does Brain For Thought stand for anyways? (Adam, Mt. Roscoe, WA)

A: “Brain For Thought” is a reference to J.R.R Tolkien, who described the phrase as “The most beautiful three words ever conceived”. However, he later changed his mind and gave this honor to “Cellar Door”, but this was heavily scrutinized after he went on the payroll of Jim Rosen’s Cellar Doors and Basement Repair.

 

Q: Do you ever think you’ll give up blogging? (Cecily, Shreveport, LA)

A: It’s hard to foresee. Maybe as part of a Mexican standoff where a Croatian man has a knife held to a baby, perhaps the world’s smartest baby, and he demands that I stop blogging or the unthinkable happens. In that scenario, I would proabably yell “Look out behind you!”, and then run away. Or if I got some finger disease. Then I would stop blogging.

 

Q: When will you accept your responsibilities? I deserve that much. (Tina, the mother of your child, Tyler, TX)

A: What happens at a mutual friend named Simon’s annual pool party/Wii bowling tournament in Blue Springs, Missouri stays at a mutual friend named Simon’s annual pool party/Wii bowling tournament outside Blue Springs, Missouri.

 

Have any questions you would like answered? Post them in the comments below.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by alanschuyler on August 2, 2011 - 5:49 pm

    I look to you for inspiration. Please explain “finger disease.” Is that what causes all my typos?

  2. #2 by brainforthought on August 3, 2011 - 11:11 am

    Yes. According to the Mayo Clinic, typos are an early symptom of finger syphilis. Rembrandt had it, so don’t be ashamed.

    • #3 by Emily on August 3, 2011 - 9:27 pm

      OMG THAT’S WHAT IT IS?! I need to get to a clinic. Asap.

  3. #4 by Jason on August 7, 2011 - 6:44 pm

    I learned that Santa Claus wasn’t real by overhearing an episode of Seinfeld that my parents were watching. Can you go back in time, help me unhear this foul message and let there be Santa forever?

    • #5 by brainforthought on August 11, 2011 - 12:13 am

      Hey Jason,
      thanks for checking in. Temporal folding is the only feasible path for changing past events, but the energy demands would be on par with the output of a small star.

      Your best bet is astral projection, which can span space and time and allow you to alter past events. However, if you can send your consciousness to anywhere in space in time, I would try to get a look at Olivia Wilde’s sweet ass or try to influence the head of NBC to give ALF a couple of extra seasons. You know, important stuff.

Leave a Reply

